Mercedes-AMG Petronas

  • Team Principal - Toto Wolff
  • Power Unit - Mercedes
  • World Championships - 6 
  • Highest Race Finish - 1 (x93)
  • Pole Positions - 103

The first team to win six consecutive double world championships, Mercedes have been unstoppable in the hybrid era. 

Starting off in 2010 following a 55 year absence from Formula One, a driver pairing of Nico Rosberg and Michael Schumacher promised excitement from the beginning. But 2013 is when the team started to make their mark signing Lewis Hamilton to replace Schumacher who had retired for the second time in F1.

Their first title arrived in 2014 winning both the constructors and driver’s championship, in which five more doubles have been won since with no signs of slowing down.